Home

This site exists to promote the recovery of cycling in all its forms. It is a reflection of the association law 1901, J'me Recycle.

To show the example, the president, Laurent Souchet, has enrolled in the race / adventure organized by the association The Sun Tripand managed to join Guangzhou (Canton) from Lyon with its solar bike.

The test took place in two stages. A prologue from Lyon to Chamonix, in collective race mode, departure made the 15 June to 12h at the Place des Terreaux in Lyon. Then an individual departure from Chamonix June 19 to 12h.

His solar bike, named Silky One, was built using various speakers looking at what had been done in previous races organized by The Sun Trip. And no, this type of bike does not fly and is not yet in the catalog of distribution brands like D ... n. Laurent contented himself with mounting the cables between the solar panels and the battery, and making choices on the assembly and sorting the advice received.

Silky one on painted background
Silky one on painted background
Silky one with four panels
crossed countries
km traveled
days to reach Guangzhou

The estimated route

Le blog shows you the history of the preparation and will show the follow-up during the course.

Accueil

Ce site existe pour promouvoir la reprise du vélo sous toutes ses formes. Il est le reflet de l’association loi 1901, J’me Recycle, créée le 1er août 2017.

Pour montrer l’exemple, le président, Laurent Souchet, s’est inscrit à la course/aventure organisée par l’association The Sun Trip et à réussi à rejoindre Guangzhou (Canton) en partant de Lyon avec Silky One, son premier vélo solaire.

L’épreuve du Sun Trip 2018 s’est déroulée en deux temps. Un prologue de Lyon à Chamonix, en mode parcours collectif, départ réalisé le 15 juin vers 12h à la place des Terreaux à Lyon. Puis un départ en individuel depuis Chamonix le 19 juin vers 12h.

Silky One, a été construit à l’aide de différents intervenants en regardant ce qui s’était fait dans les précédentes courses organisées par The Sun Trip. Et non, ce type de vélo ne vole pas et n’est pas encore au catalogue de marques de distribution comme D…n. Laurent s’est contenté de monter les câbles entre les panneaux solaires et la batterie, et de faire des choix sur l’assemblage et de trier les conseils reçus.

Silky one sur fond peint
Silky one sur fond peint

 

Silky one avec ses quatre panneaux
pays traversés
km parcourus
jours pour rejoindre Guangzhou

Le parcours prévisionnel

Le blog vous montre l’historique de la préparation et la partie Sun Trip 2018 montrera le suivi pendant le parcours jour après jour.

Kazakhstan – Bernard et Yann Cauquil et leur trike solaire